Of Museums, History and Culture


Last August, I spent a month in Metro Manila to attend the ASEAN Youth Volunteer Programme. During my month stay in the city, I was glad for the opportunities to visit different historical sites and museums and also the chance to share about the rich history of Philippines to my co-participants from across the ASEAN countries.

Luneta Park and Fort Santiago

Good thing, I could still remember some of the details about Rizal and The Battle of Manila which made me the on-the-spot tour guide to my co-participants as I was explaining to them the significance of Rizal and the place in our history.

 

NATIONAL MUSEUM

The best part during our National Museum Tour is that the entrance fee has been lifted and free for all.

 

President Quezon Museum in Quezon Circle

We were invited to attend the Quezon Day Celebration and gladly toured the museum.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

