ASEAN: Malaysia and Singapore 2017


I am feeling the ASEAN Spirit!

If you have read my 2016 summary review, you would know that I have attended the amazing ASEAN Youth Volunteer programme in which I was among the 50 ASEAN Youth DRR Leaders. The programme have given me a lot of wonderful experiences and new friends across the 10 ASEAN countries. Forging this kind of friendship fueled my desire to travel to another countries and experience new culture especially that I have to look forward meeting and seeing my new friends. With this in my mind, I decided to start my ASEAN journey through booking a roundtrip ticket to Singapore.

I was able to have my leave approved for a week and decided to maximize the weekend too so I ended up with 8 days worth of travel. As much as I want to stay in Singapore, I realized I have to shell a lot of budget as Singapore is one of the most expensive cities especially with  weaker pesos compared to SGD. I then cut-off my stay in Singapore to just 4 days and decided to cross the border to Malaysia and stay there for another 4 days. The timing of my trip was also good as I ended up travelling during the Lunar /Chinese New Year, a great way to meet-up some friends as I have assumed that they are already on break in preparation for the CNY. Two of my co-workers also tagged along the trip making it more fun.

I will just be sharing the itinerary below  (and will write a separate post detailing the trip.).

Day 1: Travel to Singapore, then to Katong V-mall to wait for our bus to Kuala Lumpur

Day 2: Arrived at 5 AM to Kuala Lumpur (Drop-off Berjaya Times Square)

Checked-in at Paloma Inn, Hotel( Recommended)

Berjaya Times Square

Central Market

Jalan Petaling (Chinatown)

Merdaka Square

Jalan Alor (Street Food)

Day 3: KL Sentral

Little India

Sri Kandaswamy

Batu Caves

KLC

Petronas Twin Towers

Day 4

Travel to UKM

Putrajaya

Masjid Putra

Botanical Garden

Day 5

Travel to Singapore

Golden Mile Complex

Little India

Checked -in -G4 Hostel

Chinatown

Clark Quay

Merlion Park

Day 6

Botanical Garden

Chinatown

Day 7

Sentosa Island

Vivo Mall

Day 8

Little India

Mustafa

Chilling at Changi Airport

Travel Back to Davao

Day 9

Arrived at Davao City

 

I wish to write for more but work has become a little bit demanding but here’s a short video of our Singapore trip while we try the 360 video thingy.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

