A T’boli Princess for a Day in Lake Sebu


Lake Sebu is a beautiful place. I am captivated by its beauty, mystique and cultural prowess. The time that I spent in Lake Sebu wasn’t enough and I know that I must come back to embrace its rich culture and explore more about T’boli.

When I visited Lake Sebu, the first stop was at the 7 Falls but before that I was greeted with an overview of the beautiful lake.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

At the Seven Falls, I decided not to try the zipline and just had a view of the two falls instead of 7 as I was busy trying out the T’boli costume. Yes, it made me feel like I was a T’boli princess even for a day. It has been my dream to have a complete set of the T’boli cultural dress but it was a little bit expensive for me so it may take time for me to own a complete set. In the meantime, I’ll have to settle with the memories and pictures of me with the T’boli traditional attire. I love it especially the headdress , the linen skirt and oh, everything about the dress.

1 FILE315

11 22

Falls #1

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Falls #7

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

The lake view

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

One comment on “A T’boli Princess for a Day in Lake Sebu

Leave a Reply

