Intramuros: Revisiting the Past


I was in Manila for a work related training and since I had a spare time ( December 5, 2014), my co-workers and I decided to tour around Manila. We decided to visit Intramuros because of its historical significance. I’ve been studying about our history for years and it’s actually a good experience to see those places (the  ruins) that I used to read only from the history books. We roamed around Intramuros and I’m actually amazed by the infrastructures that were built during the Spanish era especially the churches such as the Manila Cathedral and the San Agustin Church. We also spent most of our time in Fort Santiago, the place where our national hero, Jose Rizal, was imprisoned before he was executed.

2
3 1

4

Leave a Reply

