119/365: Punot ala Estancia, Iloilo


It’s a relief to find a place to satisfy my gastronomic cravings without the need to take refuge to the nearby cities. Just a short recap, I’m currently deployed in the town of Estancia, which is a 3-hour drive away from Iloilo city. The town is very popular for fresh seafood and should be a heaven for me but my asthma and allergies are quite of a spoilsport. Moreover, the town has been devastated by Haiyan typhoon so the first time I arrived here, I had to struggle with the limited food shop choices, plus I don’t really cook that much. So imagine my glee when I heard that a popular restaurant, Punot, will be opening back and I heard so many good reviews from the locals and from my friends.

The food lover in me did not waste any time and I actually frequented the place four times just last week. I feel bad for my diet and pocket but the fooood choices are heavenly.

 

DSC_0006

(Seafood ala Punot)

DSC_0004

(Kalderetang Kambing)

DSC_0005

(Sinigang na Tanguige)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

(Fresh Buko Juice)

DSC_1001

(Mango Shake)

The interior of the place is also really good and I did grab the opportunity to have a photo op. Oooops, I’m always a vain, forever. 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

DSC_0912

DSC_0914

DSC_0915

DSC_0998

Leave a Reply

