44/365: Change.


I know that I have been neglecting project36 but I have a reasonable excuse. Actually, I wasn’t really satisfied with the kind of pictures and stories that I have, it seems that everything that had happened was not really extraordinary so the need to update the project wasn’t really that strong. It was a reflection on the kind of life that I am living, too safe and too ordinary. There were times that I always find myself trying to explain things that I could not fathom sending me to some bouts of depression. It’s as if I am already experiencing a quarter-life crisis. It was hard but I was too afraid to break the norms of my life as I was not sure if I would be strong enough to face the consequences. The fear of the uncertainties keep on holding me back and for quite some time, it has become a cycle. At first, I was trying to condition myself that this may be the life that’s for me but deep inside I know that I don’t deserve it. I owe myself the chance to break free and to find my own niche. It was a difficult decision but at the end of the day, I know that I can no longer keep up with the cycle and I started unchaining myself  from the things that are  holding me back back and pinning me down to the abyss of fear and frustrations. I am still uncertain of what the future holds for me but I know that I needed to take the risk. It’s not easy but life has never been easy for me. I just have to take the chance.

Leave a Reply

