Project 365 Day 2: The BTW Syndrome


image

It’s the 2nd day of the year and instead of enjoying the remaining days of the week, I found myself traversing to a familiar road… back to reality, Back To Work. I don’t know exactly what to feel as I am trying my very best to accept the fact that I am no longer a student and that working is not an option but a must. Maybe, I am just engulf with some uneasy feeling about something. I know that this is not a fleeting feeling but a manifestation that somewhat I need to change everything.

I know what I need to do and I am even aware of the odds. Yet, right now I know that I need to save myself from feeling this way. It’s not healthy and it will never be. This is not about other people and other circumstances, this is about me and my struggle to find my own niche, where I can never be bothered with helplessness and this feeling that I am having a hard time to explain.

Leave a Reply

