KPOP 101: Do you love me as I am falling in love with 2ne1 all over again.


I miss blogging about kpop and I know that I am guilty of not updating my kpop blog. Well, I don’t have any excuse as  I am also guilty of doing the same thing in this blog. Anyway, I really miss 2ne1 and I am very thankful to YG for not delaying their most awaited comeback. I waited for this for over a year and I ain’t complaining.

2ne1 started off with the song “Falling in Love’, which should had been the next song  they supposedly released after “I Love You” but due to some unprecedented events, it was cancelled and released  a year after. Nonetheless, the girls delivered the song very well and they were as epic as they will always be. It was amazing to see a lot of changes especially with Minzy. She’s definitely the ero-Minzy and I really envy her body. The rest of the girls did very well and the only missing was Dara’s crazy hair. I was actually worried when I saw her wearing bonnet before releasing the MV of the song. Fans were assuming she shaved her head but thankfully, she did not.

As a fan, I was worried that 2ne1 won’t be able to continue promoting their album and might stick to a single release only but YG has become sensitive with the feelings of the fans and announced the released of the new track ” DO you love me.” However, YG has to come up with a compromise in order to keep up releasing 2ne1 songs in a timely manner. YG is known for its quality and expensive music videos that often translate into long hours of filming. If they would follow the same set-up, 2ne1 could not release song every month so the company decided to make home videos instead. Many raised their eyebrows as they thought that it would affect the song and the quality which could leave bad impressions to the fans. However, it turned out really good. I was also quite worried about the home video type of MV but it surpassed my expectations. Imagine the squeal I have to let go when I saw Thunder in the vid. It was refreshing to see the girls just having fun and doing a lot of spontaneous activities. It made me realize how I love the girls so much that I would support every endeavor of the group. Thank you 2ne1, Thank you YG, I am proud to say that I am a Kpop addict, a YG stan and a forever Blackjack!

Leave a Reply

