Goodbye My Little Angel, Goodbye Talia


643952_481672705224991_1584261360_n talia

Watching youtube videos especially about make up has become my favorite hobby. While browsing and checking a lot of “make up guru”, I stumbled upon this cute, little “bald” girl named Talia Joy. I was kinda shocked to see her doing make up as she’s probably 11 or 12 when I first saw her videos. Later, I learned that she’s actually battling two types of cancer and the  hair loss was the result of the treatments. She also posted on her youtube account that she doesn’t like to wear wigs and  that ” make up is my wig.”  After then, it has become my habit to check on her page regularly not just because I pity and feel bad about her situation but because she’s really good with what she’s doing. As a make up guru, she gives a lot of cool ideas and tutorials which makes her at par with the popular ones. I have witnessed how she captivated her audience  from youtube up to the time she appeared at ELLEN’s show because of her amazing perspective in life. She has long accepted her fate and vows to live her life to the fullest and to keep swimming no matter what may happen.

It was heartbreaking when I heard about the news of her death. I know she’s in a better place now as the heaven has open its gate to another angel.  Rest in peace my little angel.

Leave a Reply

