Day 01- A recent picture of you and 15 interesting facts about yourself


*Update: I did this post 6 years ago and I decided to update this to see how my perspective, plans and even myself changed or did not over the years. So Let-s see. I will be writing the updated ones in italic. A new photo of me will also be posted at the end so check it out

  1. I am fat, chubby or you can call me anything you want but I am happy and confident about myself. I love the way I am and you have to deal with that. – I still have the same confidence and feeling of empowerment. No body issues but pure love and acceptance. Always.

2. I am addicted to internet. super. I should be sleeping during this time(while making this post) but here I am updating this list. – I think the addiction to internet have died down but I am still a heavy user especially that it connects me with families, friends, work and networks.

3.I am a shopaholic. i splurge on things that I really want. As long as it would make me happy. As my friend told me” lets save up to buy expensive unnecessary things just to boost our egos”.. – I think this is the old me, I still love to shop but I think I have valued money more and  have different priorities. I am not the usual dress/shoes shopaholic but do splurge on trips, appliances and little investment for the future.

4. I sleepwalk..yeah… –still guilty

5. KPOP addict.Yes. I listen to kpop music.well. if you have time..browse this blog and you’ll see a lot of posts related to kpop. cause I’m the best!!! (2ne1).. –Kpop-ing is a lifeline for me esp that it provides me the music that I need. 

6. I’m friendly. yes.Super. I have lots of friends and They always say that I am super funny. I’m a peace loving citizen so as much as possible I want to make friends to everyone and avoid conflict. – your always friend.

7. I have a super curly hair that always grab the attention of everyone. hmmmmm…. –There’s nothing I can do about this actually. Hooray for girls with kinky, curly hairs.

8. I’m workaholic…yes..i love working so that I have more money to spend.. – still a workaholic 

9. I love to procrastinate… – A little bit but yeah sometimes.

10. I’m a hopeless romantic person…*sigh* – When you say silly things when you are young. Hahaha. I still believe in love but I have learned to love myself more!

11.  I love to take pictures..yes..I wanted to become a photographer in the future(well..maybe as a hobby) – I have given up on becoming a photographer but yeah I think i would be more of a model. Hahaha

12.I wanted to become a LAWYER..yes…*i declare* –  In God’s time.

13. I love GOD. – 

14.I’m a family oriented person. I may be tough and strict towards them but I love them. I really do. – Family is always part of my me 🙂

15. I’m awesome and super proud of myself. My confidence level is super high..hahaha… super high..well.. – Aimae without confidence is not Aimae at all.

***still looking for an updated photos***

2 comments on “Day 01- A recent picture of you and 15 interesting facts about yourself

  1. Pingback: 30-DAY BLOG CHALLENGE! « -as if I care about your opinion…-

Leave a Reply

