Poetry reading


readingHaving to lose one game in a soccer tournament can be  a bit frustrating especially on my part that I was not able to perform well inside the field.During our previous game, last Saturday, I was able to stay for almost ten minutes for I got lost in the game and I don’t have a good endurance yet to stay longer inside the field given that it was very hot that time.

But still all my disappointments and frustrations fade away as the team decided to stroll around San Pedro last Saturday after the game. We had a bunch of “kwek-kwek”, ice cream, fried chicken and laughs while staying there. It is a cool place especially for me and my teammates.

We then attended the peotry reading held at MTS. We saw there different award- winning authors and talents of Davao City. I had a wonderful time listening to various poems and I got hooked up more into poetry. But to tell you, I totally suck when it comes to writing poems and essays. I’m just an avid fan…nothing less…nothing more….

Leave a Reply

